top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMikayla

Blog Entry #1

Why Did You Choose This Class?



Culture is something that I've always taken an interest in. I am always looking to learn about another culture and its beliefs. I do have an end-goal which is to go into the intelligence career field, but would be fine using my knowledge elsewhere as well. I hope that this class teaches me more about the Arab world than what I see in our media today, because I believe that America in general is self-absorbed and does very little to teach its youth about the many cultures that lives here. Why is this a country called the "Melting Pot" when there little known about the cultures that are here? At the moment I find the Arab world a little confusing and hope that this class can teach me. I have not visited an Arab country, but wish to do so one day. I was two at the time of the 9/11 incident, so the even could not have changed my mind. I do not hold any resentment towards Arabs and Muslims. I am open-minded and love learning about different backgrounds.


Image from: https://easternmediterraneanagency.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/middle-east-new-map.gif






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page